Tarby The Cat

My first roommate was a woman named Susan who had a big black cat named Tarby (short for Tar Baby). Tarby wasn’t the sweetest cat, nor was she much trouble. I hardly saw her around the apartment.

One day, I sat down on the bed and was talking with Susan. I didn’t notice anything unusual about the bed, but after a few minutes, it began to shake a little bit, right under where I was sitting.

Tarby had crawled under the covers and I didn’t notice her there and when I sat, I sat on the cat. Evidently, I was on her face and she couldn’t get her mouth open. Instead of Meow, I heard a very loud “NO NO NO NO NO NO NO” coming from under the covers.

When I finally got up and pulled back the covers, she staggered out of the bed, reeled around a bit and then she seemed ok. Poor kitty. I felt terrible about it, but she was none the worse for wear. And we found out that if she could say anything, she used the right words!

About feistylynnie

I am a closet explorer of the weird, unusual and extraordinary sides of life, masquerading as a normal person. I play viola and violin in many styles including classical, blues, folk and disco. I am also a horse, donkey, cat and dog lover and total geek.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

