I love and support President Obama

I wore my new Obama T-Shirt to a concert today. It says “We’ve got your back, Barack”, with a big picture of the president and the year 2012 in red at the top.

I arrived at the concert a half-hour late, mainly because I read the starting time incorrectly and because my GPS kept cutting out on me. The only empty seat in the house was in the front row. I made my way to that seat, and thoroughly enjoyed the concert!

After it was over, an older gentlemen who had been sitting next to me said that the people sitting in the row behind us were very offended at my t-shirt. He and his wife had a little quarrel with those people about it. I don’t know exactly what was said, but it was hateful towards me. My feelings about the event surprised me. I was excited and proud of myself for having worn my T-shirt. I am so sick and tired of the conservative brouhaha. The Tea Party presents its material and its mistruths openly in every form of media I can think of. Both the Democratic and the Republic Parties badmouth President Obama. I don’t understand that.

I wonder if the Democrats want him to be a big bully like George Bush, insist on having his own way, alienate other countries until ours is hated by everyone. They want their way and if they don’t get it, they blame the guy at the top.

If I were president, I think I’d be doing pretty much the same things he does. I know that bullying and force only produces equal and opposite force. I’d be working on ways to bring the parties together. I’d look for similarities rather than differences. I’d join in on the similarities as much as made sense. Maybe it would lead to some trust. Maybe I could gently lead from that position. Banging on people’s heads with a gigantic gavel only hurts them and makes them angrier. Why not try some beer and pretzels and a little gentleness. Of course, when it comes to people of our or other countries harming each other through wars or other attacks. I’d step up and be firm in my statements and sensibly use what powers I had to stop it. Just like Obama is doing.

I love, respect and honor our president. He is doing a magnificent job. I will continue to wear my t-shirt with pride.

About feistylynnie

I am a closet explorer of the weird, unusual and extraordinary sides of life, masquerading as a normal person. I play viola and violin in many styles including classical, blues, folk and disco. I am also a horse, donkey, cat and dog lover and total geek.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

